Engineers House, TC 26/1300, Panavila, Thiruvananthapuram - 6950010471

Eighth seminar series Competition: “Power system harmonics: Sources,issues and Mitigation”- State level competition-Results

 Eighth seminar series Competition- Results


First Place: Mr. Soumyajit Gangopadhyay and Mr. Aditya Kumar , NIT Calicut

Second Palce: Mr. Sanjay Sajan and Mr. K.T Varun,Govt. Model Engineering College, Eranakulam

Third Place: Ms.Athira S. and Ms.Geethika , NSS College of Engineering,Palaghat

Best Innovative Idea: Mr. Soumyajit Gangopadhyay and Mr. Aditya Kumar , NIT Calicut


Picture 067

Picture 035

Picture 068

Picture 009

Picture 010 Picture 013

Picture 019 Picture 026  

State level competition on 14 March 2017 at Thiruvananathapuram

Venue: Hotel highland park, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram

Time: 9.30 am

All first prize and Second prize winners from district level are requested to participate

The topic of the  Eighth seminar series is “Power system harmonics: Sources,issues and Mitigation

The Seminar Series competition  conducted jointly by the KSEB Engineers’ Association and the IEEE Power and Energy Society, Kerala Chapter ( ) at District and State levels.The Competition is open for Final Year and Pre- final year students of B.Tech in Electrical, Electronics and allied branches.

Evaluation Parameters

seminar series 8 evalution




Idukki district seminar competition was conducted on 28/02/17 at MG University Engineering College Muttom




Date : 10- Feb 2017, Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Younus College of Engineering and technology, Pallimukku, Kollam



kseb_ea seminar 2017

The seminar of Pathanamthitta Unit was conducted on 14-2-2017 at
Mount ZionCollege of Engineering, Kadamanitta.
The first and second placed teams as shown:
1. First Place
      Abhishek Sekhar and Vishnu Venu ,College of Engineering Adoor.
2.Second Place
    Sarathkumar S and Renjith Chandran Nair ,Musliar College of Engineering and                                      Technology,Pathanamthitta.
KSEBEA PTA inaugration kseb ea seminar



First Prize:    Ms.Anju V & Ms. Amrutha , Sree Budha College of Engineering, Pattoor

Second Prize :  Mr. Sharath Madhusoodhan and Mr.Stephen Abraham, College of Engineering Chenganoor

District Level Seminar Series Competition of KSEB Engineer’s Association – February 14, 2017

The annual district-level seminar series competition of Kerala State Electricity Board Engineers Association (KSEBEA) was held at Sree Buddha College of Engineering (SBCE), Pattoor, Alappuzha, on 14th February 2017, Tuesday, in association with the Electrical & Electronics Engineering (EEE) Dept of the college and supported by IEEE Kerala Chapter. KSEBEA has been regularly conducting this competition for the last 7 years, in order to enhance the understanding of up-coming electrical engineers in the domain of Power System. The topic for this year’s competition, was “Power System Harmonics – Sources, Issues and Mitigation” was organised in association with department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.             The program started with the welcome address by Dr. Mithun M.S, HOD – Dept of EEE, SBCE and the inauguration was done by college Principal, Dr. S. Suresh Babu. Er. M. Anil, Executive Engineer & Chairman – KSEBEA, Alappuzha Unit, gave the presidential address. Students from different colleges participated in the event. In addition to the seminar competition, there was also a poster competition for PG students. The winners were judged by Er. P. Raghu, Chief Engineer – KSEB (Rtd.), Er. Gangadhara Kurup, Dty. Chief Engineer – KSEB (Rtd.), Er. Abdul Vahid K. J., Asst. Executive Engineer, KSEB – Mavelikkara unit, and Dr. A. Prince, Assosiate Professor, R.I.T Pampady. The program was coordinated by Prof. Vishnu. J and Prof. Bibin Thankachan of Dept. of EEE, SBCE and it concluded with a vote of thanks by Er. Sambath, Unit Secretary – KSEBEA, Alappuzha.


Date : 14- Feb 2017, Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Sreebudha College of Engineering, Pattoor,Edappon, Alappuzha



First Prize:    Ms.Athira S & Ms. Geethika Raj, NSS College of Engineering, Palaghat

Second Prize : Mr Arun P.B & Ms. Haritha B, NSS College of Engineering, Palaghat


First Prize:  Mr.  Harisankar P.V and Mr Munavvir Musthafa K.P , College of Engineering, Trikkarippur

Second Prize : Mr Akshay M P  & Mr Anandhakrishnan S, LBS college of Engineering, Kasaragod

IMG-20170203-WA0041 IMG-20170203-WA0042



Date: 15-2-1017

Venue: GEC, Westhill,Kozhikode


State level competition on 14 March 2017

The topic of the  Eighth seminar series is “Power system harmonics: Sources,issues and Mitigation”