Engineers House, TC 26/1300, Panavila, Thiruvananthapuram - 6950010471

IX th Seminar Series Competition-2018-Topic: Electric Mobility and Power Utilities- Challenges and Solutions-State level seminar on 31 Mar 2018 at Thiruvananthapuram. Registration starts at 9.00 am, Venue: Hotel Highland, Inauguration Sri. V Sasi, Dy Speaker,Govt of Kerala 

State Seminar series competitions- Results

22 teams participated- 40 Students from all over Kerala presented their ideas on the topic electric mobility and Power utilities-Challenges and solutions
Function was inagurated by Er V Sasi , Electrical engineer and honorable deputy speaker of Kerala Assembly.Our president Presided over the function.Er Radhakrishnakumar delivered welcome Speech Er Suhai,chair, IEEE pes felicitated and Er Shaj Kumar expressed vote of thanks. Dr Bolly Philip, Er Manju B and Er KR Venugopal were judged the competition


First Place
Amrin Kareem &KS Athira of Govt.Model Engg College,Thrikkakkara
Second place:Leenjo Leenus&Faheem Muhammed of Calicut University Institute of Engineering and Technology,Thenjippalam,Malappuram
Third place:Nair Rohit Ramesh&Gopika Assi of Muthoot Institute of Technology & Science,Eranakulam
Best Innovative award:Mohanakrishnan k&Sarath M V of NSS college of engineering,Palakkad*State level seminar on 31 Mar 2018 at Thiruvananthapuram. Registration starts at 9.00 am*: Venue: Hotel Highland, Inauguration Sri. V Sasi, Dy Speaker,Govt of Kerala 

Results- District level
Dist Place Entry Id Name of Principal Applicant College in which the applicant is studying Name of Co-applicant
ALP 1 15750 MANU B Sree Buddha College of Engineering, Pattoor, Pattoor. P O, Padanilam, Nooranad, Alappuzha. ( SBC ) ARUN PRASAD
EKM 1 15797 Rohit R Nair Muthoot Institute Of Technology And Science,Ernakulam ( MUT ) Gopika Assi
EKM 2 15803 Amrin Kareem Government Model Engineering College, Cochin K S Athira
KNR 1 15693 ANEESA MOHAMMED ASHRAF Vimaljyothi Engineering College,Chemperi P.O, Kannur (VML) UNNIMAYA BALAKRISHNAN
KNR 2 15789 T Saranya College of Engineering, Thalassery Neenu G
KSD 1 15798 VARSHA K North Malabar Institute Of Technology, Kanhangad ( NML ) GREESHMA S PAWAR
KTM 1 15692 ARAVIND P Govt. Rajiv Gandhi Institute Of Tech., Kottayam ( KTE )
KTM 2 15751 Jyothish p kumar Saintgits College of Engineering, Pathamuttom, Kottayam ( MGP )
WAD 1 15821 Afnan Nazer Government Engineering College, Wayanad ( WYD ) Vivek
WAD 2 15818 Nazeeb Abdulla Government Engineering College, Wayanad ( WYD ) Lakshmi prakasan

Ninth seminar series-Electric Mobility and Power Utilities- Challenges and Solutions

Owing to request from various colleges, district level date extended. The district level competition will be during 20 Feb to 15 March

Click For Registration:

District Wise Competition-Details

Alappuzha: 13 March, 2018 , Sree Budha College of Engineering, Pattoor, 9:30 am

Idukki: 14 March 2018, Viswajyothi College of Engineering and Technology, Vazhakkulam, 10.00  am

Kottayam: 14 March 2018, Govt. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Pampadi,Kottayam, 10.00  am




The Seminar Series competition  conducted jointly by the KSEB Engineers’ Association and the IEEE Power and Energy Society, Kerala Chapter ( ) at District and State levels. The Competition is open for Final Year and Pre- final year students of B.Tech in all branches. M.Tech students are not permitted to participate


Click For Registration:

Model Evaluation Pattern for state level




Eighth seminar series Competition: “Power system harmonics: Sources,issues and Mitigation”- State level competition-Results